what a week

Wow. I have been wanting to write a post all week and haven’t had a second to do so. My baby had her very first fever this week and it was exhausting! She wasn’t fussy or anything, but she slept alot and didn’t want to be put down, so I spent a lot of time carrying around 14 pounds of hot sleeping baby. I also worried alot this week. It was mainly the night time that worried me the most. So I just haven’t slept and of course haven’t worked out, so i just feel like a tired blob! The good news is she is on the mend I think. I felt pretty bad having to leave her at daycare this morning but the hubs and I both took a day off work this week and mine was unpaid, so we are going to be hurting when our next paychecks come. So anyway, I dropped her off at baby jail daycare this morning and she seemed ok. I hope that coughing baby in the bed next to her doesn’t get her sick again!

Here is my little dumpling with feverish red cheeks yesterday:

fever cheeks!

fever cheeks!

It was nice to spend a day with her and play a little. OH and I introduced her to her first Cabbage Patch doll yesterday! It is the 25th anniversary edition and when I opened the box I had the strongest flashbacks to the day I opened Selda Genie, my first cabbage patch. Do you remember that their heads smell like baby powder? And they wear diapers?! SO CUTE. Little E wasn’t so sure about sharing her chair with this new baby:

Out of my chair B^%$@!

Out of my chair B^%$@!

I ended up taking off the original itchy cabbage patch clothes and putting her in one of my favorite newborn outfits instead. I may need a Cabbage Patch intervention!

The weekend is fast approaching and for the first time this spring it is going to be in the mid 80’s all weekend with NO RAIN!!! I am walking in the March of Dimes walk tomorrow in honor of Maddie and I am really looking forward to it. I need the exercise and what a great cause. I think any parent who is blessed with a healthy baby should be out there in support of the March of Dimes. I would like to write more, but apparently no one reads this blog anyway, and it is time for me to go HOME so I will end here. I hope that anyone who happens upon these ramblings has a wonderful weekend!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

